致电 6733 3372

眼睑下垂修复(修正下垂的眼皮)

有些患者有上眼皮下垂的问题,使得他们的眼睛无法完全张开。这会使眼睛显得较小而呈现困倦且无精打釆的样子。这类患者的上眼皮皱折通常形状不良或没有皱折,而且上眼皮区域的高处有一条深沟。这是一种称为上眼睑下垂的医学病症,尤其是在天生眼睛较小的人身上十分常见。发生原因是上眼皮的开眼机制出现结构性的瑕疵,与我们张开眼睛时负责将上眼皮往上拉的提肌有关。

为了矫正此状况,我们必须修复上眼皮内松弛的提肌群,也就是负责让眼睛张开的肌群。这会使眼睛的垂直高度增大,使眼睛张开时更开扩。这项称为眼睑下垂修复术的手术需要在上眼皮上切开一个切口,以到达受影响的结构。因此与切割式双眼皮手术一样,它也是一项开放式手术。切口建在预定的新上眼皮皱折线上。任何存在的多余皮肤和脂肪将被移除。此时当提肌已完成修复,并建构了一条新的双眼皮皱折后,皮肤上的切口将被仔细缝合。

眼睑下垂修复是一项复杂且要求严苛的日间手术,在局部麻醉下,需时 3 小时。应注意的是它包含双眼皮手术以及视多余程度而进行的去除皮肤和脂肪的工程。因此这是一项可解决所有与上眼皮相关问题的多合一手术,使外观自然的双眼皮皱折营造出明亮有神的双眸并使上眼皮更显年轻,显着改善眼睛的整体外观。

黄医生执行眼睑下垂修复术已超过十五年,并已发展出他自己的手术技巧,能够提供一致完美的手术效果。

眼睑下垂修复手术的康复期与缝合式双眼皮手术相同,大约为 10 天。

由于眼睑下垂是一项获认可的医学病症,因此此修复手术的费用通常可由保健储蓄和保险负担。

国际认可

黄医生在眼睑整形手术和眼睑下垂修复方面的质量广获国际认可,同时也是这方面课题炙手可热的演讲者人选。他经常受邀到日本、韩国和中国及东南亚地区的国际整形手术会议上发表他的成果。

因此身为他的患者,您可完全放心地接受这位国际认可的专家为您执刀。

Cosmetic Surgery Clinic

Call us at 6733 3372

Ptosis repair (Correction of droopy eyelids)

Some patients have droopy upper eyelids, which result in their eyes not being able to open fully. This causes a tired and sleepy looking appearance, with eyes that look small. Often, the upper eyelid crease is poorly formed or absent, and there is a deep groove high up in the upper eyelid area. This is a medical condition known as ptosis of the upper eyelids, and is not uncommon in persons who have naturally small eyes. It is due to a structural defect in the eye opening mechanism of the upper eyelid related to the levator muscle that is responsible for pulling the upper eyelid upwards when we open our eyes.

To correct this condition, we need to repair the loosened levator muscle complex in the upper eyelid that is responsible for making the eyes open. This will enlarge the eyes in the vertical dimension, and enable the eyes to open bigger. This operation, known as ptosis repair, requires an incision to made in the upper eyelid in order to gain excess to the affected structures. This makes it an open procedure, just like an open upper blepharoplasty. The incision is made along the line of the planned new crease for the upper eyelid. Any excess skin and fat, if present, are removed. The muscle repair is completed. A new double eyelid crease is created, and the skin incision is meticulously closed.

Ptosis repair (Droopy eyelid Surgery) is a complex and demanding 3 hour operation that is done under local anesthesia as a day surgery operation. It should noted that it includes double eyelid surgery and the removal of excess skin and fat where required. So it is an all-in-one procedure that addresses all relevant issues in the upper eyelid and can dramatically improve the appearance of the eyes by creating bright and alert looking eyes with youthful upper eyelids with natural looking double eyelid creases.

Dr Huang has been performing ptosis repair for over fifteen years, and has developed his technique to be able to consistently produce optimal results.

The downtime from ptosis repair is similar to the downtime for the suture upper blepharoplasty, about 10 days.

As it is a recognized medical condition, ptosis repair is usually covered by Medisave and insurance.

The Cosmetic Surgery Clinic’s International recognition

The quality of Dr Huang’s work in cosmetic eyelid surgery and ptosis repair have received international recognition, and he is a sought after speaker on these subjects. He has been regularly invited to present his work at international plastic surgery meetings in Japan, Korea, and China, as well as in South East Asia.

You can therefore be assured that you will be in the hands of an internationally recognized expert as his patient.

Cosmetic Surgery Clinic