致电 6733 3372

提供回春美容效果的填充物

注射性填充物是一种用来填充空间的惰性凝胶,对组织不会造成任何药理反应。此外填充物还可刺激注射区域内的部分胶原生成,构建更多的体积容量。填充物最常注射至面部因老化而导致体积不足并进而产生明显沟纹、萎缩和轮廓凹陷的区域。依此方式使用时,填充物将可重建失去的体积并使面部回春,呈现出更年轻的样子(因为年轻的面部不会出现这些沟纹、萎缩和凹陷)。在特定位置注入合适类型的填充物时,它甚至可在面颊上产生强大的提拉效果,使填充物的效果不仅限于“填充”,而是“提拉和填充”。

用于治疗老化的面部时,填充物最常注射至下眼睑之下的沟纹(泪沟)、上脸颊沟纹(颧眼沟)、法令纹(鼻唇沟)和下垂的嘴角(木偶纹)。其他可能因老化萎缩并可从注射填充物得到改善的面部区域为太阳穴和两侧面颊。

除了使老化的面部变年轻之外,填充物还具有面部美容的功用,可用来扩大(增加)主要的体积不足区域(不是因为老化、而是因为遗传结构造成的体积不足)。例如将额头变得更饱满、圆润,鼻梁增高,使颧骨看起来更高且更饱满,将双唇填补后更显丰润,增加下巴的垂直长度和上扬度等等,一切都能通过注射填充物实现。

填充物主要分为两种:永久性和非永久性。永久性填充物采用惰性高分子凝胶或含有无数微球粒的悬乳液制成;非永久性填充物则大多采用玻尿酸凝胶制成,这是人体组织中自然生成的一种物质。填充物的品牌众多,每一种都具有不同的物理特性。黄医生会运用自身的产品知识和临床判断,挑选出最合适的填充物来解决每位患者的问题。

填充物注射是一种可在由麻醉药膏导致的局部麻醉下进行的非侵入性诊所疗程。有些填充物含有局部麻醉药,使注射时更加无痛。注射后效果立即可见,因为填充物的功效是物理性的,而不是化学性。治疗后可能会出现瘀伤和肿胀,但黄医生会采取专门的技术措施以确保这些副作用不会发生或只出现轻微症状,因此一般无需康复期。

使用非永久性填充物时,视填充物种类和注射部位而定,治疗后每 6 至 12 个月可能需要接受局部重填一次。这是因为填充物会逐渐且自然溶解在组织中。不过经过数次疗程之后,疗程间隔便可逐渐加长。对于非永久性填充物,黄医生通常偏好分成一次或更多次注射,而不是在一次疗程中注射大量填充物。这种小心谨慎的方式可确保注射结果达到更大的精确度。一旦取得所需的整容效果之后,通常可维持长时间无需额外注射,除非需要应付后续随着自然的老化过程而出现的变化。

Cosmetic Surgery Clinic

Call us at 6733 3372

Fillers for Rejuvenation and Enhancement

Fillers for FaceInjectable fillers are inert gels that occupy space, with no pharmacologic (drug) effect on the tissues. They also stimulate some collagen production within the injected areas, which creates additional useful volume. Fillers are most commonly injected into areas of volume deficiency caused by aging, which manifest as grooves, hollowing, and contour depressions in the face. When used in this way, fillers will restore lost volume and rejuvenate the face, making it look more youthful (because youthful faces do not exhibit these grooves, hollows and depressions). When the right type of filler is injected injected into certain locations, it can even exert a powerful lifting effect on the cheeks, so that the net effect of the filler is not just “filling”, but “lifting and filling”.

When used to address the aging face, fillers are most commonly injected into the grooves below the lower eyelid (the tear trough), the upper cheek groove (malar groove), the laugh line (nasolabial groove), and the droopy corner of the mouth (marionette line). Other facial areas that can become hollow with age and which would also benefit from filler injections are the temples and the sides of the cheeks.

Apart from rejuvenating the aging face, fillers can also be used to enhance the face when they are used to augment (add to) areas of primary volume deficiency (lack of volume not due to aging but due to genetic makeup). For example, the forehead can be made fuller and more rounded, the bridge of the nose can be made higher, the cheekbones can be made to look higher and fuller, the lips can be filled to give them more volume, and vertical length and forward projection can be added to the chin, all by filler injection.

There are two main types of filler: permanent and non-permanent. Permanent fillers are made of either an inert polymeric gel or a suspension of numerous tiny microspheres, while non-permanent fillers are mostly made from hyaluronic acid gel, which is a naturally occurring substance found in human tissue. There are many different brands of filler, each with different physical properties. Dr Huang uses his product knowledge and clinical judgment to select the most suitable filler to address each patient’s concerns.

Filler injections are non-invasive office based procedures completed under topical anesthesia with numbing cream. Some of the fillers contain local anesthetic so this makes the injections even more painless. The results are immediately visible, since the effects of the filler are physical rather than chemical. Bruising and swelling can occur post-treatment, but Dr Huang takes specific technical measures to ensure that these side effects are either absent or mild and there is normally no downtime.

When a non-permanent filler is used, it may need to be partially replenished every 6 to 12 months after the treatment, depending on the filler and site of injection. This is because the filler gradually and naturally dissolves away in the tissues. However, after a few treatments, the interval between treatments tends to become longer. As for non-permanent fillers, Dr Huang usually prefers to inject them in one or more steps rather than to inject a large amount in a single treatment. This careful approach allows greater accuracy to be achieved in terms of the results. Once the desired correction has been achieved, additional injections are not usually required for a long time, except to address further changes due to the natural process of aging.

Cosmetic Surgery Clinic