致电 6733 3372

激光阴道整形术(LVR)

激光阴道整形术(LVR)是一种为改善性功能而将阴道壁缩紧的手术。阴道在正常生产过程中会被扩张,经过几次怀孕之后,阴道的松弛情形便可能会影响到性功能。在手术过程中,阴道组织将被一种特殊的激光切开,以露出阴道壁内侧的肌肉。这些肌肉则会被缝紧以缩小阴道的内径,从而达到一个合适的紧度。多余的阴道内壁也会被激光切除。

此激光仪器的优点在于它可精准切除并同时止血。这一点非常重要,由于阴道是一个狭窄且深的管状结构,手术通道和视野并不易取得,因此阴道手术向来在技术上极具挑战性。一旦阴道内出血,手术医生的视野将会更不清楚。此外,阴道紧邻两个重要器官:前方是膀胱和尿道,后方是直肠。在缝合拉紧阴道肌肉的过程中,必须确保阴道壁上的缝线不会在无意间造成这些重要邻接结构的损伤。因此干净、无血的手术视野提供的清晰视线极其重要。而激光可促进安全、充足且强效的肌肉修复功过程,在不造成何不良影响的同时,还能将并发症风险减至最小,确保病人能获得良好的手术成果。

激光阴道整形术是一项以全身麻醉方式进行的日间手术,需时 1.5 至 2 小时。康复期约 5 天。

此手术是由来自美国洛杉矶的著名妇产科医生 David Matlock 所创。而黄医生是在 Matlock 医生位于洛杉矶的诊所中直接向他学习这门手术技巧的。 他已获得 Matlock 医生认可为合格的精通激光阴道整形术专家。

Cosmetic Surgery Clinic

Call us at 6733 3372

Laser Vaginal Rejuvenation (LVR)

LVR – Laser Viginal Rejuvenation Surgery is a procedure that tightens the walls of the vagina for the purpose of improving sexual function. The vagina gets stretched during normal childbirth, and after several pregnancies, this can result in vaginal laxity which compromises sexual function. During the procedure, a special laser is used to surgically dissect the vaginal tissues to expose the muscles in the wall of the vagina. The muscles are then carefully tightened with stitches to reduce the size of the vaginal canal, thus making it suitably tighter. Excess internal vaginal lining is removed, again with the laser.

The advantage of using this laser is that it cuts with surgical precision and stops bleeding at the same time. This is very important as working in the vagina is technically challenging, due to fact that it is a narrow deep tube-like structure, making surgical access and visualization difficult. Bleeding will only make it harder for the surgeon to see what he is doing. Furthermore, the vagina is right next to two vital organs: The bladder and urethra in front, and the rectum behind. When the vaginal muscles are stitched to tighten them, it is extremely important that these vital adjacent structures are not inadvertently injured by the stitches placed through the vaginal wall. That is why clear visualization in clean, bloodless surgical field is so important. The laser thus facilitates a safe, adequate and strong muscle repair which ensures that the patient gets a good result without any compromise and with minimal risk of complications.

LVR is a 1.5 to 2 hour operation completed under general anesthesia as a day surgery procedure. The downtime is about five days.

The LVR procedure was created by Dr David Matlock, a renowned OBGYN from Los Angeles, U.S.A. Dr Huang trained with Dr Matlock in his practice in Los Angeles and learned the technique directly from him. He is certified by Dr Matlock to be proficient in his LVR procedure.

Cosmetic Surgery Clinic