致电 6733 3372

提眉术

眉毛是一个极重要的结构,因为它与上眼皮有着密切的关系。年龄老化会造成眉部下垂,进而导致上眼皮部位的皮肤松弛,使上眼皮变得更衰老。患者无疑都注意到这个问题并感到烦恼,但他们经常将它归咎于上眼皮的皮肤松垮所致,事实上这个问题是由于眉部下垂所造成的。为了有效消除此问题,必须进行提眉手术,而不是上眼睑整形术这类的上眼皮手术。

黄医生可执行两种提眉手术:内视镜提眉术和切眉提升术。

内视镜提眉术

这是一项通过沿着前额发线在头皮上切开的五个小切口(2 厘米)所进行的微创小切口手术。因此,头皮上的所有疤痕将被头发覆盖着。此手术不需要剃除或剪掉任何头发。医生会通过小切口插入一个高分辨率的光纤摄影机系统,以直接且放大显示相关的解剖结构。将头皮与前额骨分离,然后小心地沿着眉骨区域释放深层组织,同时须注意和保护邻近区域的重要感觉神经。这可将眉毛提升至一个更高位置。然后利用一种称为五爪固定器的特殊装置将眉毛固定在这个新位置。使用特殊的皮肤缝合器将头皮上的伤口缝合起来。五爪固定器可让眉毛持续固定在抬升后的位置,并在 6 到 12 个月后自动融化消失,届时眉毛已可稳固地留在其新位置上。这项手术通常采取静脉麻醉方式在 1 至 1.5 小时内完成。康复期一般为 7 到 10 天。

切眉提升术

此手术方式直接在眉毛下方作一个切口,然后去除多余的皮肤。接着将下侧的伤口边缘缝合至覆盖在眉骨上方的软组织上,如此即可将眉毛抬高。然后使用非常细的缝线仔细地缝合伤口,这可确保疤痕较不明显。这项技术上较简单的提眉手术通常采取局部麻醉方式并在 2 小时内完成。康复期约  10 天。

Cosmetic Surgery Clinic

Call us at 6733 3372

Browlift

Facelift Treatment

The brow is an extremely important structure because of it close relationship with the upper eyelid. Aging results in descent of the brow. This in turn causes skin laxity in the upper eyelid area, which ages the upper eyelid. Patients invariably notice this problem and are annoyed by it, but often attribute it to loose and excess skin the upper eyelid, when in fact the problem is due to sagging of the brow. To address this problem effectively, a browlift is required, not an upper eyelid procedure such as an upper blepharoplasty.

Dr Huang performs two kinds of surgical browlift: the endscopic browlift, and the direct browpexy.

Endoscopic Browlift

This is a minimally invasive, keyhole procedure performed through five small (2 cm) scalp incisions along the frontal hairline. All the scars are thus hidden within the hair bearing scalp. No shaving or cutting of the hair is required. A high definition fiberoptic camera system is inserted through the small incisions, allowing direct and magnified visualization of the relevant anatomical structures. The scalp is separated from the forehead bone, then deep tissues are carefully released along the brow bone area, identifying and protecting important sensory nerves in the vicinity. This allows the brow to be elevated to a higher position. The brow is then stabilized in this new position with a special device known as an Endotine. The scalp wounds are closed with special skin staples. The Endotine device keeps the brow in the elevated position and dissolves and disappears 6 to 12 months later, by which time the brow has set and stabilized in its new position. This procedure is usually completed in 1 to 1.5 hours under intravenous sedation. Recovery time is normally 7 to 10 days.

Direct Browpexy

In this technique, an incision is made just below the eyebrow. Excess skin is then removed. The lower wound edge is then stitched to the soft tissues overlying the brow bone above. This elevates the brow. The wound is then meticulously closed with very fine sutures. This ensures an inconspicuous scar. This technically simpler type of browlift is usually completed in about 2 hours under local anesthesia. Recovery time is about 10 days.

Cosmetic Surgery Clinic