致电 6733 3372

Thermage(电波拉皮)

Thermage(电波拉皮)是一种利用射频能量将皮肤的胶原纤维收紧的非侵入性皮肤紧实和提拉疗程。这是一项一次性疗程,无康复期,并通常可在一个月内见效,3 至 6 月时可达到最显著的效果。治疗效果可维持 1 至 2 年。它基本上是一种非手术性面部拉皮疗程,对于拉紧和提升下脸部、下颌线和双下巴部位特别有效。

Thermage 在这几年间已经过几次升级,最近推出的一项最新技术升级是采用 3.0 厘米全方位探头的舒适脉冲技术(CPT)。这项最新一代治疗技术的射频能量由于可穿透至更深处,因此可加强胶原纤维的紧缩作用,从而达到更佳的提拉效果,而且速度更快且更舒适。这是因为 CPT 可快速且有效冷却皮肤,同时震动感觉轻柔舒适,可减轻治疗过程中的灼热刺痛感。

Thermage 与许多美容治疗一样须依赖操作者本身的经验。操作者不能像机器人一样只按照固定的公式以特定的射击次数输送能量。为了达到最佳效果,以适当的速度在各个区域输送足够的能量并采用有效的治疗模式非常重要。可决定总输送能量的射击总次数是一项关键。为了达到一致的效果,黄医生不会在任何一项重要治疗参数上妥协。

Thermage 也可有效治疗其他身体部位的皮肤松弛现象,例如腹部和手臂尤其是产后妇女常见的皮肤松弛问题区域。最新一代的 Thermage 身体治疗探头是一支尺寸特大的探头,可在腹部等大面积的皮肤表面上快速进行治疗,比以往更快完成疗程,舒适性也较高,这同样也是 CPT 系统的优点之一。

Cosmetic Surgery Clinic

Call us at 6733 3372

Thermage

Skin Tightening

Thermage is a non-invasive skin tightening and lifting treatment that works by utilizing RF energy to tighten the skin’s collagen fibers. It is a one time treatment with no downtime, and its effects are usually visible within one month, with maximal results achieved at 3 to 6 months. The results then last 1 to 2 years. It is essentially a non-surgical facelift, and is particularly effective for tightening and lifting the lower face, jawline and double chin area.

Thermage has undergone several upgrades over the years, and currently, the latest advancement features the 3.0 cm Total Tip with Comfort Pulse Technology (CPT). This latest generation treatment allows us to achieve a superior lift due to deeper penetration of the RF energy and hence more tightening of collagen fibers, yet more rapidly and with greater comfort, because the CPT provides fast and effective cooling of the skin combined with gentle vibration sensations that reduce the perception of heat and pain during treatment.

Thermage, like many aesthetic treatments, is operator dependent. It is not simply a case of following a fixed formula and delivering a certain number of shots in robotic fashion. To obtain best results, it is important to deliver enough energy in each area at the right speed, and also in an effective treatment pattern. The total number of shots, which determines the total amount of energy delivered, is crucial. Dr Huang does not compromise on any of these important treatment parameters in order to achieve consistent results.

Thermage can also effectively treat skin laxity in other parts of the body, such as the abdomen and arms, where flabbiness is a common complaint, especially after childbirth. The latest generation Thermage Body Tip is an extra large treatment tip that allows rapid treatment over large surfaces, such as the abdomen, so that treatments can be completed much faster than before, and also with greater comfort than before, again due to the advantages of the CPT system.

Thermage Procedure

Cosmetic Surgery Clinic