致电 6733 3372

颌裂修复

如果孩子患有颌裂,应在年龄满 9 至 12 个月大时进行修复。黄医生曾完成过一项有关颌裂的得奖研究,并是颌裂解剖结构的专家,他曾在国际整形外科期刊上发表过多份科学报告,并在书中编写过一个有关此主题的篇章。

颌裂修复有两项主要目标:修补实际的裂口,使嘴里的食物和液体不会溢漏到鼻子里,以及重新调整软颌肌肉以改善其语言功能。

与三合一唇裂修复手术一样,黄医生也采用了先进的手术技术来修复颌裂,并重新调整对说话能力极其重要的软颌肌肉。这可提高这个孩子能正常说话的机率。

颌裂修复后的语言重建手术

如果孩子经过充足的颌裂修复之后仍有言语问题,可能日后幼年时需要接受进一步的手术治疗以改善其说话功能。这涉及使用扁桃腺后方的组织,使软颌肌肉在说话时更易于发挥其功能。

Cosmetic Surgery Clinic

Call us at 6733 3372

Cleft Palate Repair

If the child has a cleft palate, this is repaired at 9 to 12 months of age. Dr Huang has done award winning research on cleft palate and is an expert in the anatomy of cleft palate, having published several scientific papers in international plastic surgery journals and written a book chapter on this subject.

There are two main goals in cleft palate repair: to repair the physical cleft so that food and liquids will not spill from the mouth into the nose, and to realign the muscles of the soft palate so that they will function better for speech.

As with the 3 in 1 repair, Dr Huang uses advanced surgical techniques to repair the cleft palate and realign the muscles of the soft palate that are vital for speech. This maximizes the chance of the child having normal speech.

Speech Surgery following Cleft Palate Repair

If the child has speech problems despite an adequate cleft palate repair, further surgical procedures may be necessary later in childhood to improve speech function. These involve using tissues from behind the tonsils to make it easier for the soft palate muscles to do their job during speech.

Cleft Palate Surgery1  Cleft Palate Surgery2

 

 

Cosmetic Surgery Clinic